Don’t download from Blogstheme.com

As I was going through the links in my wordpress dashboard, I noticed a warning from Weblog Tools Collection.

This particular warning is thanks to an astute reader who pointed out another such site called blogstheme.com. They also provide “premium WordPress themes for free” but have modified the footer to suit themselves. The “WordPress” link in the footer of every theme distributed by that site links back to blogstheme.com and the downloads are not pristine as intended by the designers of the themes. The footers are also tainted with sponsored links that the original authors did not put there. I see a whole bunch of Small Potato’s themes on that site as well as themes from many other designers. Though the theme page lists the original author, the theme download is from blogstheme.com and not from the original authors’ site.

I feel sorry for those who spend hours or even days creating a wordpress theme only to be stolen by these people. It would have been ok if they are distributing it but they are even modifying it to make it look like they were the ones who created it.

Please avoid them and support the original authors of the themes. =)

Share and Enjoy:
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Sphinn
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Bumpzee
  • Propeller
  • Reddit
  • Slashdot
  • Technorati
  • A new blog theme for Silkenhut’s World
  • My own website!
  • Download Kaspersky Anti-Virus 2009 8.0.0.454 with Keys
  • Download PSP Games for Free via GamesTorrents
  • Download Free Star Ocean First Departure PSP Game
  • Tags: , ,
    Posted in Wordpress on Nov 10th, 2007 by Allen Gurrea   

    6 Responses

    1. Winston (17 comments.)
      November 10th, 2007 | 11:14 am

      ooohhhh….bad bad bad..

      Reply

    2. Mikko (20 comments.)
      November 10th, 2007 | 3:24 pm

      I’m speechless.

      Blogstheme is EVIL!

      Reply

    3. November 12th, 2007 | 8:05 am

      [...] Don’t download from Blogstheme.com - Allen posts about Blogstheme.com allegedly changing linkbacks on various free wordpress themes not authored by them. [...]

    4. Teejay (14 comments.)
      November 12th, 2007 | 10:27 am

      Sites like these are just nasty. Credit should be give where credit is due.

      Reply

    5. redlan (30 comments.)
      November 13th, 2007 | 12:40 pm

      thanks sa pag warn. this blog is really helpful not to mention the author himself. hehehe

      keep it up allen!

      Reply

    6. fionixe (20 comments.)
      November 13th, 2007 | 2:38 pm

      wonga, konsiderasyon naman sa nagawa ng mga themes.. hindi na nga nagpapabayad, tinatanggalan pa ng links.. :(

      Reply

    Leave a reply

     
    | |